August 25 – You can do it now!

28 Aug

What an AMAZING week! Like, so fun. Some highlights. First, we went to the beach!!! But not swimming, don’t worry ha. But it was super cool. Defiinitely the highlight of the week. Our beloved Zarahemla ward has an annual trip to the beach. Usually, we wouldn’t have been able to go, but we got permission from President Patrick. It was such a great opportunity because members brought their friends, less actives came and the members and leaders were there. WE really got to know our ward, and talk with the friends that members had brought, E came and loved it (side note, we had a lesson there with him about the law of tithing. We weren’t sure what he would say or think. But he just understands it. He seriously teaches us every time) and the ward and missionaries has a lot more unity now. We were able to serve them and helped out with the activities. It was great. And awesome to talk in Spanish a lot longer too 🙂

The beautiful beach area. SO greeen and NO buildings.... first time out of Montreal...

The beautiful beach area. SO greeen and NO buildings…. first time out of Montreal…

 I like our photo bombers

I like our photo bombers

 This is how they do picnics when you are latino!

This is how they do picnics when you are latino!

Oh, the most beautiful people! From the trip.

Oh, the most beautiful people! From the trip.

I really don’t have any more time but I do want to let you all know that I love you. I have really seen how the Lord has strengthened me this past week and the joy of living the gospel. I can look back at the times in my life when I have trusted more in the Lord and really lived the gospel of Jesus Christ and the times when I struggled to do so. There is a difference and I know that the gospel brings peace and happiness and joy- real joy, joy that makes the little things that aren’t right or go wrong not matter because you have an eternal perspective and have the light of the world in your life. I know it’s true and I love it.

I hope that makes sense. Have an amazing week!

Love,
Hermana Godfrey 🙂

Leave a Reply

