May 12 – Born and raised in Montreal

15 May

Hola mi familia! It was just great to talk to you guys yesterday! I’m glad you are all alive (including Koda…) 😀 This week truly was just filled with miracles and awesome experiences! I’ve already told you about finding B2… which we have another lesson with him tonight! And of course me being transferred to Nunavut!!! Finally! Just joking. I’m going to the East of Montreal, Zarahemla ward, Spanish speaking!!! Yay! I’m super excited, and also scared. But eh, with the Lord, all things are possible 🙂

Today we went all over the east side on Montreal and got an awesome tour from M.

Today we went all over the east side on Montreal and got an awesome tour from M.

We also had a lot of service this week! All the missionaries in the Montreal area had the occasion to volunteer and help the Canadian Red Cross raise money! It was kinda fun we were just in the metros calling out and it was cool to see that if you are happy and enthusiastic the people love it and want to help out too!

Brother B's baptism!  It was awesome!  Brother B is just amazing and gave such a great testimony (which he had been working on for over a week - so cool)!

Brother B’s baptism! It was awesome! Brother B is just amazing and gave such a great testimony (which he had been working on for over a week – so cool)!

These next couple of days until transfers is going to be super busy but I am really excited to be able to say good-bye to these people. They are seriously amazing and I love them so much! A part of my heart is here. As they say in missionary terms, I was born and raised in the Montreal ward 🙂 And I am so grateful to have had that opportunity!

Mary-Lynne and I.  Yay!   She is awesome and I'm for sure going to miss her!

M and I. Yay! She is awesome and I’m for sure going to miss her!

Some of the sisters in Relief Society - they are awesome!  And I'm for sure going to miss them.

Some of the sisters in Relief Society – they are awesome! And I’m for sure going to miss them.

I actually can’t think of much more to tell you about. Darn… sorry about that. This must be so boring. But know that I’m alive and happy! I’m going to send this week through pictures! Hope you enjoy!

I love you guys and hope you have a fantastic week! Keep smiling and being awesome!

Love,
Sister Godfrey 🙂

Leave a Reply

