May 5 – Feliz Cinco De Mayo

8 May

Wahoo!  It’s cinco de mayo!  Go eat some quesadilla and salsa.  We had a pretty fun FHE with the F family this week!  They are super awesome and from Ghana.  We went to the temple this week too!  What a great experience!  And guess what?!?!  BROTHER B IS GETTING BAPTIZED!!! This Saturday at 2pm.  We are pretty excited!  We’ve been team teaching him with the Elders.  It’s pretty neat to see things right from the start to now.  And the best part, that’s not even the end.  We had a really good lesson with him this past week. We went over and talked about baptism and read some scriptures together.  He told us more about his family.  He has the entire book about his family history!  It’s super cool!  And he asked Sister Gutierrez and I to give the talk on baptism and the Holy Ghost at his baptism.  We are excited to be a part of it.

Shoot, I am really sorry.  I think this is going to be a short one.  I have no idea where time goes.  But I’ll send a lot of photos cause I took a bunch this week.  I love you all and hope you have a great week!  Keep spreading the joy of the gospel!  Love you!

Temple

Temple

Look how nice of a companion I have!

Look how nice of a companion I have!

How we celebrate one year in Canada

How we celebrate one year in Canada

You thought poutine was famous here in Quebec, check it out!

You thought poutine was famous here in Quebec, check it out!

Lion King anyone?

Lion King anyone?

Can we keep him?  My first time holding something so little and young.  Kinda terrifying and kinda exciting.  And of course precious.  4 days old kittens.

Can we keep him? My first time holding something so little and young. Kinda terrifying and kinda exciting. And of course precious. 4 days old kittens.

By the way, a little shout out to Mom.  HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!  AND HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY MOM!  LOVE YOU

Love,

Hermana Soeur Godfrey

Oh and transfers are this week!  Guess you will find out where I am going this Sunday!  I’m not going to ask where you think I’ll be transferred cause you all know…Nunavut!!!

And here is a great mother’s day video about Mary, the Mother of Jesus.  Check it out.

 

https://www.lds.org/bible-videos/videos/mary-the-mother-of-jesus?cid=HPTH050114757&lang=eng

Leave a Reply

