April 28 – Casi un ano?!

28 Apr

What’s up?!?!? I hope you are all having a great Monday so far and loving life 😀 Today we woke up and it was super sunny! Still a bit cold and it hasn’t snowed for quite probably at least a week (I’ve probably jinxed that.. whoops) and I am only wearing a fleece and rain jacket 🙂 So there ya go!

J M and us!

J M and us!

We are still working with the Elders in preparing Brother B for baptism. It’s coming soon (May 10th) and he is so excited! He attended a baptism in another ward and saw that the man baptized bore his testimony. When we went over he told us that he was preparing his speech! How great is that? I am excited to hear it 🙂 Seriously, he is just so ready. We taught him about tithing and at the end of the lesson, he was like “Okay, yes, I will do that after I am baptized. No problem.” Wow! What faith! He didn’t have any hesitation or concerns, just complete faith and trust in the Lord. That makes me so humble to see that. I really admire Brother B.

Something funny/exciting was that Brother N came to church for the first time this Sunday! When the sacrament came he looked at the water and was like, “Oh good! I am thirsty!” After it passed, he said to me, “You know, they’re so small I could of used a few of them.” He was so serious and in his Brother N ways it was just hilarious. I tried really hard not to laugh… it kinda worked. But it was really cool that he finally came to church!

We had an awesome ward activity this weekend! So much fun! It was the monthly Filipino FHE! They do it every month but usually at one of the Filipino member’s homes- and their house is packed haha! This time they decided to have it at the church! It was great. We had a lot of members come and most of them brought a friend (non-member). And many of the less active/ returning members came! Sister Q and P came (P is just so awesome! It was pot luck and he brought this huge mango platter! I’m not sure why that makes him so awesome haha but he just fits in and is so nice!). Sister Q was having a blast and running around during the games. It was simply fun. Seriously, even I had such a great time! The Filipinos know how to do awesome activities and it was such a great missionary opportunity 🙂 Love it all!

Filipino activity!

Filipino activity!

And guess how we are going to celebrate April 29th??? We are going to the temple! Pretty excited for that. We are going as a district (which is the 4 sets of missionaries in our ward) so it should be a great experience. I can’t wait to go back to the temple. What a beautiful and glorious place to be 🙂

Easter time!

Easter time!


Well, I love you all so very much. Thanks for being those amazing examples to me and so many others! Have a fantastic week! Keep up being missionaries 😀

Love,
Hermana Godfrey 🙂

Leave a Reply

