March 31 -NUNAVUT … Or maybe not just yet…

1 Apr

You won’t believe this! EIGHT TRANSFERS!!! EIGHT! That’s like 11 MONTHS! Hahaa, I’m not really sure what to think. I think it’s mostly a lot of mixed feelings. Sister G and I will be staying together in Montreal West. I’m happy to be with her! And I am happy and excited to be here in Montreal West. I just wasn’t expecting it but somehow not too surprised. One of our investigators, C, she was like “I knew it! I just had this feeling!” And then she asked how many more months I had on my mission. When I told her she was like, “That’s not too long. I feel like you will stay here!” I guess we will have to see if that comes true. And I’m not sure what to think about that either haha. But really, it doesn’t matter where you are called to serve, or what you want either. Because wherever the Lord needs me to be, whatever he wants me to be, whoever the Lord wants me to be, that’s what I want to become. And so, for at least 6 more weeks I will strive to serve harder than I have before. And that makes me excited 🙂

So crazy stories of the week, aka miracles. This past Sunday we made our round of phone calls to all those we are working with and either no one picked up or they wouldn’t be going. So on our walk up to church I was praying to Heavenly Father, just asking him for a miracle that someone would come. And then we had a bunch of our returning members and families come! It was awesome! And one of the families and one of the sisters haven’t been to church for years! It was so great 😀 Also, two of the sisters we are working with are preparing for the temple for this coming month! It is super exciting 🙂

Also, it was fast and testimony meeting this past Sunday. Usually only the missionaries go up if it is their first or last Sunday there (although, I never went up when I first got here). So I was just enjoying it, Sister Q right beside us, when Sister G bumps me and is like “Let’s go!” I was like “What!? No way.” haha. But she insisted (and something like this i knew it must of taken her a lot of courage and guts) and so we went up. And i am so glad we did 🙂 She amazed me with her courage and enthusiasm. And to be honest, I’ve always wanted to go share my testimony to all of them. And was something I think I needed, as I looked out at all of them, I could feel God’s love for them and I felt how much I truly had grown to love them and care about these people. I am grateful to have the opportunity to get to know them even more and work along side them!

Well I love you all sooooooo very much and think you are just the greatest! I hope you have a FANTASTIC week and enjoy the spring that is coming! I LOVE YOU 🙂 Keep up the great missionary work and remember who you are!

Love,
Hermana Godfrey 🙂

P.S. Just because I’m serving english, doesn’t mean I won’t know mi espanol 🙂

Leave a Reply

