January 13 – Que Paso?!

14 Jan

Que paso?! Well, I can tell you whats up here in Montreal! It was a pretty great week! My new companion is AWESOME! Seriously, I absolutely love her! Her name is… Sister G!!! And guess what else?!?! She speaks SPANISH! She was born in California and lived there for 14 years and then moved with her family to Idaho Falls, Idaho! I know it has only been one week (well, not even eh) but I have learnt SOOOOO much from her! She has the BEST insights into things and just sees things exactly as they are and right from the investigators eyes! She was born to be a missionary! So I don’t really know who is training who haha. I love her!

My new companion!!! Sister Gutierrez!!!! With President Patrick

My new companion!!! Sister Gutierrez!!!! With President Patrick

Brother J officially became a member of the Church of Jesus-Christ of Latter-Day Saints this weekend!!!! It was a great baptism! We even had some of our other investigators and less actives there. Brother J is pretty amazing (I think I have to learn some other adjectives… sorry about that). He is just so humble and yet so funny! An incredible man! And I cannot wait to until he receives the priesthood and goes to the temple!!!

Brother J's baptism this Saturday!!!! It was awesome and he is just incredible! The family is the J family who was a big part of his preparation (their parents/grandparents were a senior missionary couple here and found Brother J- became friends talking to him in the apartment elevator!) and then this family was here when Elder and Sister J finished their mission. We taught a lot at their house.

Brother J’s baptism this Saturday!!!! It was awesome and he is just incredible! The family is the J family who was a big part of his preparation (their parents/grandparents were a senior missionary couple here and found Brother J- became friends talking to him in the apartment elevator!) and then this family was here when Elder and Sister J finished their mission. We taught a lot at their house.

You know it was kind of cool at church the other day. I really have come to know these members a lot (hopefully they feel the same). On Sunday it was kind of fun, just being able to call out their names and ask them how they were doing and how everything was going. I love them! I am excited for that. Anyways, not much more time. Love you guys and hope you have a FANTASTIC week! Keep being amazing! I love you and so grateful for your examples and love for the Lord. Keep it up! And let me in on the cool missionary stories you are having (even if you dont think they are that cool, I am sure they are! Love you!

Love,
Sister Godfrey

Leave a Reply

