January 6, 2014 – NUNAVUT!!!!

6 Jan
Hahahah. Oh dear. Here we go….. So we got our transfer calls. Sister M is going…. to Zarahelma ward (still on the Island), Spanish speaking!!! I am seriously so excited for her. She is going to love it and thrive off of it. She just connects so well to people, especially those who speak Spanish! I know she is going to do wonders and be the faith that brings so many miracles to the people.

 
As for me…. I am going to NUNAVUT!!!! SPANISH SPEAKING!!!! Just kidding (I would love to go to Nunavut though… dream area. Too bad they do not even have an area there…) about going to Nunvaut. But about the Spanish….! Hahaha. This is too much fun haha. Okay, here we go for reals. I have been called to…. Montreal West! Haha. I am staying. Yep. And I will be receiving a new missionary! I am pretty excited to train again. Seriously, I am happy about that and pray that I will be able to help her grow and become the daughter of God that Heavenly Father wants her to become. It will be a fun transfer!
 
As for staying in this area for what will now become my 6th transfer (and probably 7th) is a bit of a surprise. Haha I was telling everyone good-bye and taking photos and getting their emails. But it seems that God has something different in mind. It was kind of funny, when the Elders called to tell us our transfer calls I thought they were joking ha, but at the same time I knew it was true. There is so much to do and so many good things to come in this area. It will be really good to be a part of. I am excited and ready to go! After all, I feel like I know this area like the back of my hand. I know that God has something for me to do here and I need to fulfill that. I will go wherever the Lord wants me to go. After all, ¨In the sight of the Lord, it is not so much what we have done or where we have been but much more where we are willing to go¨. — Elder Edward Dube.
 
Oh oh, I don’t have much time left. But I really want to tell you quickly about Brother J. First off, he is AWESOME! I have never known someone so prepared and so golden. He is just ready to be baptized. This past Sunday was fast and testimony meeting and all of the sudden we notice Brother J get up to the stand to bare his testimony! He’s not even baptized yet! And he gets up and starts bearing testimony of his conversion, of the truthfulness of the restoration of the gospel of Jesus Christ, of the atonement and how merciful the Lord is. He practically bore his testimony and covered all the baptismal questions! He is so humble and has such a powerful testimony of the gospel and incredible faith. And he is going to be baptized this Saturday!  We are all pretty excited!
 
Well, I love you all and hope you are doing wonderful. Have a great week! Keep the missionary stories coming! This gospel is awesome and I love our Heavenly Father and Saviour. They make me happy 🙂 I love being a missionary and being able to serve my God.
 
LOVE YOU!
 
Love,
Sister Godfrey
 
*Sorry again. Photo thing isn’t working. Hope you don’t forget who I am!!!!!
Leave a Reply

