December 2 – It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

3 Dec
Helloooo! I have so much to tell I feel like 😀 This week was awesome! Our investigators are progressing and we have seen a lot of miracles with our people. And it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!! Bring on the snow! And I love having Sister M (seriously, I’m so grateful and excited to spend Christmas time with her). Since she is from Mexico she loves the snow! And it makes it fun 😀

Thanksgiving at the G family! It was so much fun! They are such an amazing family. I love them!

Thanksgiving at the G family! It was so much fun! They are such an amazing family. I love them!

 
Okay, so many people… I hope you are ready! S, our investigator, we’ve been teaching her for a few months now and she just wasn’t keeping her commitments. She goes through so many trials, one after the other but the week before she was reading the Book of Mormon! This week we went over with a member to give her a blessing. The member we brought was awesome! He was really able to teach her. S was telling us these things she was learning about God- how it made sense. She explained that just like someone created a huge (she saw this on youtube) Mario lego masterpiece- that there was a design behind it, a plan and a purpose to its existence and that someone had to have created it- was just how we are. That God created us, that we had a design behind us and a purpose. It was so cool to see it click for her. She was a bit hesitant of prayer before but one night she just had a bad day and decided to pray. She wasn’t expecting much but she knelt down and started- she said everything just came out and that she prayed for a really long time. At the end she said she felt a difference- that she felt “profound”! That was really cool.
 
And L! She is doing great! M lives like a 5 minute walk away from her and we felt they would be awesome friends. We took M with us and it was fantastic! Let me tell ya that M is a great missionary (and just sincerely loves people and cares for them)! This Saturday we had a Relief Society activity and she took L to it. L had a great time! And didn’t want to leave haha! The gospel will bless her life so much!
Relief socitey activity- the service project was making blankets for a local battered womans shelter. Good time!

Relief socitey activity- the service project was making blankets for a local battered womans shelter. Good time!

 
I just got to tell you a cool thing about our investigator C. Unfortunately we haven’t been able to have a lesson with her this past week because she was in Ontario. But she called us Thursday to see how we were doing (she is the sweetest person ever!) and we invited her to the activity. She came! Then she came on Sunday. It was announced that our ward was going to rehearse for a stake musical presentation for Christmas. All on her own C decided she wanted to be a part of it so we went with her! Then in the middle someone was like, “I’m hungry” (fast sunday) and C whispered to me that she was too. She looked at me and said “Fasting is kind of hard.” I was like “What??!” She told me “Yeah, I heard someone say that the first of every month you fast.” I was like, “Yeah, yeah that’s right!” Hahah she is just amazing!!!! Couldn’t believe it! Love it 😀 It’s amazing to see that we really just teach the doctrine and teach with the spirit. But the rest is themselves. And in the end the Spirit is the one who teaches and begins to change their heart as they make those changes to come closer to Christ. This gospel is wonderful!
 
Well, I told you a lot this week. Hope it wasn’t too long. I think I’ll put one of the stories at the end of my email in case you won’t be able to make it all the way through ha. Anyways, I love you all so much. Thank you for everything you do. Keep being amazing missionaries. You can change the lives of so many as you share the gospel. You never know what your actions may do. I have seen how much the gospel of Jesus Christ has changed others lives but especially my own. I don’t know where I’d be without it. I’m glad I don’t have to know. I love God and I know that he is there. I know that He is our Father and that he loves us and wants us to come unto Him. I know that He is there to hear us, to comfort us, to bless us, to guide us and to love us. This gospel makes me happy.
 
I LOVE YOU and hope you have an AMAZING week!
 
Love,
Sister Godfrey
 
 
Here’s the other story!
 
We also had the opportunity to teach this one man. He is a bit older (70s?), lived in Montreal for about 15ish years and is from Czech Solvakia. He was found by a senior missionary couple (just talking to him in their apartment elevator and getting to know him more- cool eh!). He is a really neat man. I won’t talk too much about him but it’s so neat to see that he just understands things. He has such a desire and great faith. We talked about the Book of Mormon and read a scripture (we were with a member family), Moroni 6:1-3, about baptism and together we choose a baptismal date (January 11th- Happy Birthday Matthew!). The next lesson we taught him he had been reading in the Book of Mormon and pondering upon that scirpture about baptism. He asked us sincerely, “I don’t know if I have a broken heart and a contrite spirit. How do I know if I do and am ready for baptism?” Let me tell you, he does! He’s just awesome! We had to pass him off to these other Sisters because he lives out of our assigned area. That’s okay, we all work for the same person!
Leave a Reply

