November 25 – TRANSFERS!!!! GUESS WHAT?!?!

26 Nov
I think each week when I get to hear from you I am reminded how blessed I am with having such an amazing family! I love you!

 
This week we had some pretty cool experiences! First of all though guess what happened?!?! TRANSFERS!!!! Guesses??? I will be…… staying! Hahaha. Yeppers! This is kind of not too normal either, after all I have been in this area for what will be 5 transfers! Heavenly Father must have some good plans for me!
 
To be honest, at the beginning of the transfer when our zone had interviews with President he told me about training and all and said, “I am confident that you will be good for 12 weeks here” haha. On the way back home I felt a bit sad because I wanted to go and see other places and serve. But this transfer I have just fallen in love with the people here and the closer transfer calls came I did not want to leave!! I can’t wait for this transfer. I can feel that Sister M and I are going to have such great miracles. We are really trying to work hard and trust in the Lord.
 
Okay, some cool stories about this week! We have been working with this one woman, L. It was hard to get a hold of her for a while but we found that doing stop by’s whenever we are in the area works great! This last week we went over and she was moving some furniture (we only had about 15 min before we had to leave for our next appointment) so we offered to help! We put some CDs in a CD case for her ha. Her sister was over and we were able to get to know her a bit. She is Jehovah’s Witness and very passionate about that. We really wanted to leave a quick message with L and her. We knew that it might result in some ‘bible bashing’ or conflict which first, would not invite the Spirit and second, we did not have time for that. We decided that we would sing one verse of ‘I Am a Child of God’. At first her sister started talking about God’s name and wouldn’t let us talk. But we started singing. At the end of the song L’s sister, L2, was like “That touched me so much” with tears in her eyes. She jumped up and gave us a hug. Haha it was pretty cool to see her change. She was like “I don’t care who you are, we both believe in God and use his name. Thank you.”
 
I love being able to be that instrument to touch people, in whatever way it may be, and to whomever we meet. I just wish I had more time to write more stories! Just know that life is amazing! Thanks for everything! Keep up the good work and keep up being missionaries! Send me your stories!
 
I love you and hope you have a WONDERFUL week!
 
Love,
Sister Godfrey
Leave a Reply

