October 28 – Almost November!

29 Oct
Hey! That is so exciting about all of your missionary experiences! Thanks for sending them! I love how the Sisters used Elder Ballard’s talk! And I am grateful that you accepted the challenge to have someone in your home for the missionaries to teach before Christmas. It may seem crazy and maybe even out of reach. But I promise you it is not. There are so many people that you know. Heavenly Father will use you to help His children come unto Him. Don’t be afraid of the challenge. Break it down. Have a goal and plan each week to make it come to pass. I know you are great missionaries. I love you and encourage you and pray for you! You got this! Keep me up to date!

 
Okay, so let me tell you some cool experiences that happened this week. First, A. We had a little bit of time because one of our lessons fell through. So we went to drop by one of our investigators we once taught but haven’t been able to find a time when they are home. We went and they weren’t home. But we heard some noise from the apartment over. We were going to do another drop by but I felt that we should knock on that door first.  This lady, probably about 24, opened the door. We started talking to her and offered her service. She thought it was so kind but didn’t need any help. Then we just asked, “Well, can we share our message with you?” She was like, “Sure why not?” We went in and had a lesson with her. We got to know her a little more and when we testified of where we lived before earth and our purpose on earth the Spirit was strong and we know she was touched. She was so kind and really cool.
 
A quick update of M…. ready?!?!? We are going to the temple November 16th, 2013! Pretty amazing eh? She was picking a date and was like, “Wait, your birthday is November 16th! Lets do it then!” I told her no saying that it was a day completely for her. She then looked at me and said, “No, it will make it even more special. I am going to the temple to baptize my daughter and you are like my daughter.” I am so blessed to have been given the chance to know M and being part of her journey back to home with our Father in Heaven is amazing.
 
Well, there are so many stories I could keep telling you but so little time. And of course, because I have the best memory, I forgot my camera at the apartment today… more for next week!
 
Thank you so much for everything you do! I love you guys so much! Have a great week 🙂
Leave a Reply

