October 21 – I don’t know what the Lord is telling me, but I better speak some Spanish

22 Oct

Last one with Sister Lucas!  I miss her!!!  Guatemala is definitely lucky!

Last one with Sister Lucas! I miss her!!! Guatemala is definitely lucky!

Look at how fancy M is!  What a great Thanksgiving!  I love her!

Look at how fancy M is! What a great Thanksgiving! I love her!

Hola familia! Any guesses where my companion is from???? Mexico!!! Sister Munive Chico. She is AWESOME! Seriously, first day we go to this one referral and the lady spoke better in french and spanish so Sister Munive just naturally takes on the lesson in Spanish and owned it! She is great! And a lot of fun. Its for sure going to be a great transfer!

Moi, mi companera Sister Munive, Sister Patrick et Presidente Patrick.

Moi, mi companera Sister Munive, Sister Patrick et Presidente Patrick.

 
So, bring on the Spanish! This week…. let me tell you about S. Well, first of all I can’t pronounce his name cause its french and he corrected me in one of my prayers haha. He’s cool. We have been teaching him for about 6 weeks. Apparently, I gave him a pass along card on the bus and two weeks later he decided to call us back. Pretty sure I told you that already though. But! Its been really cool because there has been a lot of progression and we are starting to teach him the plan of salvation… and he has a lot of questions. So I am excited! I think this will really touch him and be a big part of a change in him. Even though progression is happening, it’s slow. He doesn’t like commitment or organization (any organization) in general but slowly, piece by piece, he is changing. We saw a miracle this last Sunday. He is always like “Yeah, don’t expect me at church” or after going once, “Yeah, maybe in a few weeks or so I’ll see”. So I wasn’t expecting anything and in walks S to church! I was so surprised! It was awesome!
 
I have definitely seen miracles happen and yesterday was a reminder that with God all things are possible. I need to pray for miracles, work for miracles and expect miracles because with faith and hard work they will happen. I’m so glad that I am able to serve the Lord. I am here because he has called me but I keep going because I love him.
I've been dying to go to this street but I told myself only if that was where we needed to be. Well, 4 months later, I got lost and here ya go.... la rue GODFREY

I’ve been dying to go to this street but I told myself only if that was where we needed to be. Well, 4 months later, I got lost and here ya go…. la rue GODFREY

 
I hope you have a great week. I love you all. Keep up doing your own missionary work. We are the instruments that God has to work with… he loves us and he loves all his children. I know this gospel is true. LOVE YOU!
 
Love,
Sister Godfrey
 
P.S. Tell me about your missionary experiences
Leave a Reply

