September 23

24 Sep

Pictures from the botanical gardens!  Pretty neat eh!  All plants and stuff.

Pictures from the botanical gardens! Pretty neat eh! All plants and stuff.

2013-09-23 Botanical Gardens 82013-09-23 Botanical Gardens 52013-09-23 Botanical Gardens 42013-09-23 Botanical Gardens 32013-09-23 Botanical Gardens 2

Well guess what!? Happy Monday! I have the best family ever- thanks for your emails and lots of support! Sure love ya! Also, I apologize for the thousand pictures. I just normally never send any cool ones and now I’ve got some!

 
This week has been pretty awesome! We had the baptism for P which was great. He is just so ready and we’ve talked to him a bit about the temple… and he was like “When can I go to the temple?!?!” And we met his daughter, I! She’s pretty cool and said that she would be willing to hear the lessons- so we are going to start to teach her! Pretty awesome how it all starts!
Before P's baptism with his daughter I.

Before P’s baptism with his daughter I.

After P's baptism!

After P’s baptism!

 
We had some cool stuff happen this week. One was with S, I had mentioned her before (she has had a pretty rough past and made a lot of good changes lately). We haven’t been able to teach her for a couple of weeks because she or her daughter kept getting sick. Finally we had a lesson with her this past Saturday. We had a couple of concerns with her. The first being that she went to this other LDS church a couple times in a different area because it was closer to where she needed to pick up her daughter from her mother’s and her friend went there. The second being that her scheduled baptism was for October 6th but if that was going to happen we needed to start teaching her at least 2 or 3 times a week- and we didn’t even know where she stood on that.
 
So we went and I just decided to ask her straight up. When I told her about the church boundaries (because if she kept going there we probably would have had to pass her off but she was also in our boundaries) and she was just like “Okay, well, I can make an effort to go to the one here.” Hahaha I was just like, “Alright then, awesome.” And we asked her about how she felt about her baptism and she replied “Pretty good actually…. but I have a question. Can I invite my family?” And when we told her about meeting more often she was simply like “Alright, I can meet Monday, Tuesday, Thursday….” Yeah. Cool right! I say so! So we are off to teach her today!
 
I love being a missionary. Seriously, it’s awesome. I love seeing the lives of others change- especially just seeing that flame of faith being sparked and engulfing them with the love of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. It’s wonderful. This is exactly where I belong!
Sister L and I hiked up Mount Royal

Sister L and I hiked up Mount Royal

This is the second random piano I've seen in the city where you can just go and play it in public.  This took a lot of guts but lots of fun, haha!

This is the second random piano I’ve seen in the city where you can just go and play it in public. This took a lot of guts but lots of fun, haha!

 
I love you all and thank you for your love and prayers. I miss ya and pray for you. Have an AWESOME week! Keep being those great examples you are.
 
Love,
Sister Godfrey
Leave a Reply

