September 16 – A week full of miracles!

16 Sep
Guess what?!?!  We had a food drive too!  It was awesome!  left to right:  M, Sister M, me and Sister L!

Guess what?!?! We had a food drive too! It was awesome! left to right: M, Sister M, me and Sister L!

Wow! This week was awesome! I have seen so many miracles lately. I don’t even know where to begin! I wish I could tell you all of the amazing experiences that are happening. But I will tell you two of my favourites!
 
P. Haha I don’t know where to start! We hadn’t seen him for about a week until last Tuesday and he didn’t come to church last week. That is unusual for him and that worried me. It turned out that he was in the hospital! Everything is okay now and back to normal. When we met with him on Tuesday he was like “So when is my baptism again?” We still had a lot of commandments to teach him and you have to live them all for a week before your baptism so we thought we would have to move it back. It was scheduled for this Saturday, the 21st. But P was like “Well, I can meet you Today, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday”. So guess what?!?! We taught him all the commandments and he is ready for his baptism this Saturday! He is so prepared and so ready to be baptized. He is AWESOME! He practically has been living all the commandments for about 11 years already. God has definitely been preparing him for a long time and now he is ready! We are all pretty excited!
 
We have been working with M for awhile now and she has been investigating the church for a few years. Lately she has been progressing but it always goes up and down. To be honest, I really didn’t know what to do for her. We’ve been praying for a miracle and here it is… ! Yesterday M made it just in time for sacrament. I noticed that a couple were sitting in the back of the pews… they were Brother and Sister S (the parents of Elder S, who served here a few years ago who found and taught M who was the one who told us to go teach M again and still remains in contact with her. That family is awesome. And very involved with the church- fyi Brother S used to be a member of the quorum of the 70) who M knows and loves and admires. At the end of sacrament they all started talking and so Sister L and I decided to just go to the next class.
 
About 5 minutes to the end of class we saw M at the door motioning for us to come see her. I thought she was going to give me my jacket I left at her place and tell us she was leaving. But when we got out I saw that there were tears in her eyes (which then worried me!). But she just looked at us and said, “I’m going to be baptized”.
 
I almost starting crying! She was emotional too and you could see she was happy. She then was like, “Brother and Sister S came to set a date- let’s go.” Haha so we had an intense and very spiritual (amazing) lesson with them. M is going to be baptized on September 28th. It was a huge miracle! She called us last night and was telling us how excited she was. It was beyond wonderful. And Brother and Sister S came from Utah just for M and to set a date. It was incredible!
After the miracle on Sunday.  Brother and Sister S, M, Sister L and moi!

After the miracle on Sunday. Brother and Sister S, M, Sister L and moi!

 
Haha sorry this is getting kind of long. But I just wanted to share in the miracles that are happening here. The gospel is amazing and I love being about to see it change the lives of others. It brings so much peace and happiness. I know that Heavenly Father loves us and that this gospel is true.
 
Thank you so much for all your love and support. You are always in my prayers. Have an amazing week! Thank you for letting me know how you are all doing. Good luck with school and work and everything else. Remember who you are! Love you!
 
Love,
Sister Godfrey
Leave a Reply

