July 8 – I’M AN AUNT!!!!!!

8 Jul
Well, guess what…. I AM AN AUNT! I HAVE A BEAUTIFUL NIECE NAMED ELIZA MAE GODFREY. She was born July 3, 2013 at 9:48am weighed 8lbs. 1oz.  Pretty fantastic eh.  I am pretty much speachless and in complete awe. She is the most beautiful and precious little girl in the world. I just absolutely adore her! It’s one of the greatest feelings to be an Aunt. Almost seems unreal. I am so blessed and honoured. I love her. Congrats Matthew and Theresa! She’s got the best parents ever!

2013-07-08 finding out I'm an aunt (tearing up in the Apple Store)(tearing up in the Apple Store when I found out I’m an aunt). 
Well, I don’t think anything really compares to that ha. But seriously. Let me see… this week has been pretty good. We were able to meet with a lot more potential investigators this week. There are some pretty cool people. It’s amazing to see how everyone comes from such different backgrounds and lives. The gospel changes everyone and always for the better. That’s what is so neat about the gospel. It doesn’t matter who you are or where you come from, God loves everyone and has given us a way to have more happiness than we could ever dream of. It takes effort and work but it is worth it- it’s always worth it!
 
I’m not sure if I talked before about this one investigator but I have really come to love her. She’s so sweet and has such strong faith in Jesus Christ and God. (We’ll refer to her as M). M was an investigator a few years ago but was dropped. A former missionary who taught her got in contact with us and told us that he feels she is ready again. So we’ve been visiting and teaching her. She’s awesome. She goes to another church which she really likes so it’s hard to get her to come to church. She also hasn’t gained a testimony that The Book of Mormon is true and that’s been a big thing we’ve been trying to work with her with. We invited her to a baptism (of some Elders) and I didn’t think she’d come. But guess what!? She did! I was surprised and SO happy! And then she came to church the next day! And then to top it off she fasted that day (we had only mentioned it once before and she was like “Yeah, I don’t think I’m ready for that. Maybe sometime later”). It was so cool and definitely a miracle! I am super excited, it’s going to be great!
 
Anyways, Montreal has been beautiful and wonderful.2013-07-08 St Joseph's Cathedral(Saint Joseph Cathedral)2013-07-08 on the steps of St Joseph's Cathedral I love it here. And missionary work is seriously AWESOME!2013-07-08 district picture(my mission district)
I hope you all have a great week! I love you so much and am so grateful for your letters and emails. You are the best support team EVER! Love ya!
 
Love,
Auntie Andrea (sounds pretty awesome doesn’t it!)
Leave a Reply

