Letter home – April 30,2013

14 May

Guess what?!?!  I already gave away my first Book of Mormon!  It was on the flight from Penticton to Vancouver.  My ignorance of flying turned out to be a blessing!  I sat in the wrong seat & the guy next to me was really nice.  We ended up talking casually almost the whole flight.  Near the end I was like “Have you heard of the Book of Mormon”?  Ha ha  – silly question ’cause I was sure he didn’t but it turned out perfectly.  He actually seemed sincerely grateful.  We talked a bit about it & the church.  It was awesome!  I hope he reads it!  Either way a seed was planted.  I thought it was so cool.  It was a bit scary I guess but not nearly as scary as I thought it would have been.  Right now I’m on the plane to Salt Lake.  I can’t wait to get the the MTC tomorrow!!  Ready or not, here I go!

May 2, 2013

I’m alive!  Today is our first full day.  It’s actually only 1:08pm but I have some time right now.  The MTC so far has been crazy & very exciting!  I love it!  The language…  well, that’s something else.  I think that’s going to be pretty difficult.  Actually, it terrifies me.  But with a lot of work & help from the Lord I know I can do it!  It just seems pretty impossible right now.

May 3, 2013

Today’s P-day.  As a district, we went & cleaned a chapel for our service project.  (I was asked to dust all the light fixtures w/ this duster.  I was like “Sweet, this will be fun.”  And then I came across a chandelier…. well, I started dusting it & then realized the plastic dust bits were melting onto the lights!  And then it started smelling like burnt plastic.  Yep.  haha.  I’m a champ.  Opps.  It wasn’t good but I thought it was kinda funny.  Don’t worry.  I’m making you proud!)

Leave a Reply

