May 3, 2013 – Hermana Godfrey’s 1st P-Day!

6 May

I love the MTC!  It’s only been 2 days, they are long and it’s gone by fast!  Crazy!  I have the best district ever!!!  There are 10 of us, 4 Elders and 6 Hermanas.  My companion is pretty awesome!  Her name is Hermana Lewis from American Fork, Utah and going to Rochester, New York.  Except for 1 Elder we are all going to different places.  Elder Laoto is from an island near Fiji and French is his native language but knows a little bit of English.  I’ve tried to talk to him in French but I’m not very good.  I’ll keep on it!  The 6 of us Hermanas room together which is super fun.  SPANISH….SOOOOOOO HARD.  I really wonder how missionaries learn another language.  We are teaching an investigator tonight in Spanish!  Yikes!  I definitely know a lot more Spanish than I did 3 days ago, although that was practically none but it’s progress!  I know that miracles happen and that Heavenly Father will bless me as I work my butt off.  I have awesome teachers.  One Brother is from Guatemala so he knows the language SUPER well but is also very spiritual and fun.   It makes it really good.  Although he talks really fast and I usually have no idea what he’s saying, when he asks me something I’m just like “Uh…” but I’ve also had some really cool experiences.  One time we were in class and the teacher asked us something.  No one said anything – because we were all lost.  Then I just started bearing a simple – very simple – testimony and it was slow but it worked – I think – and it was awesome!  You could even feel the Holy Ghost which was really cool.  You can feel the Holy Ghost so strongly here and everywhere.  It’s awesome!  I just love being here.  It feels right.  It’s hard thats for sure.  I’m not sure if this is bad or not but I love supper, lunch and bedtime because we kinda get a break.  I really do love class and learning.  I really hope that I can learn this language – not to mention french when I get there.  It’s just a lot, which is awesome because I feel that I’ve learned so much already.  I love it!  This is such a great place to be.  It’s hard but that’s what makes it so great.

Leave a Reply

